top of page
Search
  • jovestreeter

A Trip in Time

The wind was blowing, and rain started to fall. The bus was running late. Jove was minding his own business. He was in a world of his own, when he got a text from his editor” Jove looked at his phone and read it : he read it “I want something really special for your next post. Deliver or your GONE!,

Shit I wouldn’t have minded except I was, on my way home from another boring assignment he had just given me. * Jove was tired and cranky. And the bus was late*


OK he thought, I know what I am going to do! It had hit him like a bolt of lightning! Out of the blue he said out loud; “What if I went back in time and visited Medieval Europe. That should keep the frigging editor happy!” But how to do that he pondered!



The bus arrived at Jove’s home, and he remembered talking to someone a long time ago about a club for time travelers! Yes really. But first though had to find the club and there secret time travel portal. This was going to be a challenge, but who better to ask than the rather helpful fellow at the Grab By The Horns Gallery. Not everyone in SL is as they seem.

Jove boldly walked into the gallery and straight up to the horse sitting behind the desk.

“I need some information he asked , the horse replied sleepily “What” “Hey have you heard of a club, for time travelers? *Jove asked gingerly and with a little trepidation, knowing how silly that sounds.* “I have heard they have several portals and a lab somewhere?” After some digging in the computer, the horse found an address, and passed it to Jove, Jove’s eyes widened with excitement. Now I know where to look… Fuck Kowloon! You have to be kidding me! Jove looked at the address again “Are you sure he asked, please check again” So, this is the address that the nice…err horse gave me, but this does not seem right?

Thats correct said the horse, so Jove used his amazing TP skills and travelled to Kowloon where he spent ages walking up and down the narrow streets until he came to the address the horse had given him. “It must be around here somewhere, I better keep looking! I mean I am an SL Travel writer” he said under his breath. As he looked around he thought Kowloon looks really cool, I need to come back here and explore some more. But first, where is that Time Travelers club?

He walked through the door and into the room that was written on the scrap of paper, “I Finally found it! WOW what a place, I love it”. but it was empty, good there is no one herehe thought I can look around, and see what I can find. I have heard they have a secret time portal, if I can learn where it is, or if it even exists. I can complete the assignment.

Ohh I found the bar! Maybe there is a bell, and I can get a drink.

What is this, an old Newspaper, but the ink looks fresh! Oh my this is a new one, my first clue they really do know how to travel in time!

*Jove hears the sound of a door being opened* Was that the door is someone coming? He turned and watched to see who it was it was coming to the club. Perhaps If I sit at the bar they will not notice I am not supposed to be here. The footsteps got louder and a rather dashing couple entered the room, Jove had a plan and invited the couple to sit with him. It did not take to many whiskys for the very talkative guy to start to spill the beans on where the secret portal was.

Jove sudenly jumped as he felt the girls foot start to make his way up his trouser leg. Well this could be fun he thought, but No he had a job to do. The fun must wait.

Jove excused himself from the tabe, and began looking around the room. He found a lot of strange an unknown devices. He pulled on some levers and heard a loud buzzing sound and all of a sudden the device in the corner sprand to life.

The device whirred and clicked, and clanged, Jove even thought he heard music from the 1920s coming through the glowing portal. and without a thought as to where he might end up he stepped through the light.


On the other side he found himself in the very secret lab that was the gem of the Time Travelers Society now if he could only figure out what everything did!

He thought he had figured it out, on the dial he found the year, and he found a button that said "select wardrobe" what could go wrong! He dialed the year and stepped over to middle of the room. the room started to spin and every thing became a blur.....

He had arrived, OH wow it worked! And it had put Jove into character, "I love this machine" , he said to himself, but where the hell am I? he thought he heard a horse in the distance so he called it.

Jove mounted the horse and headed off over the bridge just following the trail, he could not believe how clear the skys were, no airplanes, no city noise the silence was really eerie!

After about an hours ride (*about 1 click in SL time*) he arrived at a small town. It seemed deserted. but his curiosity got the better of him and he decided to explore. He wondered what he would find. Would it be heaven, or would it be hell!

after dismounting the horse he strolled through the streets, he thought he heard a woman's voice, but he was not sure. then she appeared lost, and alone. Jove walked up to her, and said hello. He was tempted to flirt with her, but then he thought, bloody hell she's at least 600 years old! and even Jove has limits. So he asked where everyone was and she told him the town was at a jousting competition. Now Jove thought that sounded like fun!

Jove tried to use his mobile phone to get directions, but he had no cell service. God LL really needs to get there act together he thought.

He took his horse and made his way back down the trail, The sound of the hooves on the rocky trail was all he could here, until suddenly he was startled when a girl rode up alongside him, "Are you going to the Joust? she asked. Jove nodded his head, still wondering where she had come from.

Are you going to the joust she asked, "Aye I am I replied in my best old English accent. Bloody hell I thought that sounded stupid and she galloped off, I quickly followed. trying to keep up, but she was fast.

she slowed down enough for me to catch up, but not before she had shot a couple of arrows from horseback hitting a variety of targets that popped up along the course.

The scenery started to change and I saw a clearing ahead. Tents and banners and all sorts of flags were flapping in the breeze.

I had learned her name was Skysong and she rode into the middle of the field like she owned it. well she almost did, it was owned my the Dragon Lair a group of Knights and Damsels who lived in the town. after we dismounted she introduced me to the rest of the group, These guys carried big swords, I hoped they did not notice me checking out Skysongs cute ass, Oh well,,,if the Knights don't kill me my girl friend will / he laughed.

The jousting soon began and everyone took seats on the wall to watch. I learnt there are several towns like this and they all compete, in a much larger jousting festival. First up was a small petite young girl I learnt that she was a princess, this was Princess Tee from the realm of OA. I'm glad it was not her ass I was checking out.

Then her challenger was called up, who picks these fights! Girl jousts, this could be fun.

it was over quickly, they both got up brushed them selfsoff and went back to the stands to watch the next joust, Next up was the match that it looked liked everyone had been waiting for it was The Bastard of Antioch - Mathew Porchers, but who would he be jousting?

As we waited in the stands you could hear a gasp as they called the name of his opponent.


It was none other than Lt. General Brett Kjeller, who was quite the legend in these parts judging by the murmurs in the crowd.

Slowly they made their way to the center of the field. the breath coming out of the noses of the horses told eve tone just how chilly it was here.

The Bastard of Antioch - Mathew Porchers looked like he was on a mission, and the game was on, as they charged full steam towards each other!

The sounds of the hooves charging and the yelling from the wall was amazing, this was exciting

Then the crash, as the two knights hit each other at full force. The splintering of the wood, The blood, body parts were flying, but who was going to get up? That was the question on everyones lips

The crowd on the wall all stood, as it was unsure as to who had won. they looked at each other anticipation.

He was down The bastard lost, for some people they sort of knew that would be the outcome

Pressi time...I mean award ceremony. in SL everyone gets a trophy (unless its no copy)

The princess and Lt. General Brett Kjeller were the big winners today, I wonder if those trophy's can be filled with rum:-)

But all good things come to an end so I rode back along the frail looking for the portal home

And then i found it and i was back home. Now what adventures can i get up to next ?

I have taken some libertys with the people in the pictures and they take the jousting very seriously. I want to thank them all for making me welcome, I am sure that if you visited, and you are dressed appropriately they will make you as welcome as they made me.




Locations visited

The bus stop and Gallery

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/the%20GBTH%20project/36/161/42

Kowloon

Time travels club and portal

Dragons Lair


People who helped in the making of the blog

Princess Maria of Casterly Rock

Skysong (with the cute ass)


The Bastard of Antioch - Mathew Porchers

Princess Tee from the Realm of OA

Lt. General Brett Kjeller

Dame Kyavel

Archduchess Kali

Director Bella Denver from Double Dragon Academy

Archduke Nephilim

Captain Jeff of OA

ApplePie

Viggan Petofi



112 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page