top of page
Search
  • jovestreeter

A trip to the quaint village of Ciampi

I have been really busy setting up my new photo studio. putting a new kitchen in at home. and being a generally naughty boy, But i thought what a great way to kill two birds with one stone, than to visit the quaint seaside village Of Ciampi with Mei. A romantic getaway and the chance to bring my readers another great Sim to explore. Details on the sim are at the bottom of the page enjoy the read ....

 

After a long flight we arrived safely, Check in is always crazy, how can someone lose there car keys in less than 2 minutes! Mei was starving so she went to the restaurant! COME ON PEOPLE!!! Places to go things to do!!!

Well this is not going well how can I lose Mei, Oh well I guess she went up to the room already. "What do you mean our rooms not ready yet, We have a bus to catch to Ciampi and need to get some sleep"

After that little decency I decided to look round the hotel.


I found our bag, but where is Mei? "Honey I am standing by the bags! Where are you?"


I found her she was in the room sleeping, We are boht excited to see the Italian village off Ciampi tomorrow.


Well we arrived early and what better way to start the day than a nice walk on the docks.A walk on the docks. There is a lot of neat shops it might just be my favorite part.


Mei and I are loving spending some time together, as a couple or by yourself this really is a great place to visit for a little romantic getaway.


At the end of the pier we found an old canon Now this is what you call a photo Op! Yes everyone wants to be a model, and with that said, Mei hopped up on the canon.


there are some great poses on the canon, in fact I thought we were going to spend the rest of the trip, luckily I knew the magic words!


"One more picture dear and then let's go shopping!" Boy how easy was that! Yes there are a lot of shopping opportunities here and in the village.


When I said lets go shopping, when I said how about Fish? I got a hard NO! and with that said, Mei walked off.


Finally, That's easy, a nice glass of local wine, Thats right the village produces its own wine.

we are going to take a slow stroll back to the village and check out the rentals, this might be a nice place to grab a holiday rental. In fact there is a rental office here and in the village, so be sure to check them out.


We had just enough wine here, Cause you know what they say....Fine Wine makes sure the ladies cross the line!....


Well That worked out well!


Really well! After spending a bit more time on the docks we took a nice stroll back to the village.


Here are the vines that the village is famous for, you will find them scattered all over the place, In fact, I have seen several rental properties with rental signs in front of them.


Well back in the village, and what a surprise Mei is shopping. There are some great shops here in Ciampi, be sure if you visit to check them all out. Its how you can support the builders of the site. But first let me order some Pizza!


Mei is still shopping, and the Pizza is going cold. Oh well more for me! As soon as she gets back we will finish looking round the village.


This was exciting we got to the square and bumped into the Mayor (and owner of the sim) Viggen Petofi and long term resident of Ciampi Dolci Woodget The coffee from the truck was exquisite. I asked the Mayor If I could interview him latter, and he said sure but first Mei wanted to look round the church.

The Church is up a few stairs and really readers don't miss it! I can't wait to see what it looks like on the inside!

A church, a girlfriend, and a no priest, boy one of us dodged a bullet! I think in the morning I will come back and take a few more pictures. but now I want to get out of here before Mei gets any more ideas! (Just kidding) :-)


Viggen was good to his word and met me at the ruins where we had the chance to chat, He is always at the sim and loves to meet everyone, of you are here and see him be surety say hello, he doesn't bite!

Here is the interview,


Jove: Hello Mr Mayor first let me ask you How long have you been Mayor of Ciampi for?

Mr Mayor: "Since May 2017"

Jove: What makes it unique here?

Mr Mayor: It's a mainland village, with a vintage Italian theme based on a few regions in Italy; Umbra, Lazio and Tuscany.

Jove: What sights do you recommend to visitors of the village?

Mr Mayor: It's recommend to start with the horse and wagon tour, then meander from there. The main village, the park, the campsite, community garden, church and graveyard and a meander over to our harbor

Jove: what are the future plans for the village?

Mr Mayor: Eventually, I will take over the island on Lebeda, which I will convert to some additional rentals and expand the harbor. Possibly even have a home for myself.


Jove thank you Mr Mayor.

We chatted for a little longer and I asked about some of the beautiful homes I had seen on my stroll around the village. and I asked, If someone wants to live here what types pf homes can they rent?

Mr Mayor: We have 25 detached homes of varying sizes to fit most peoples needs and desires. From one bedroom bachelors to three bedroom estates. Prices vary according to sizes of house and yard.


And with that I said good bye, and went to find Mei. We wanted to go watch the sunset. and Mei was getting up early to catch a flight. I was going to stay a few more hours and get some more photos of Ciampi for the readers


And so we said goodnight to our first night in Ciampi

Mei caught her flight with no problem, and i had the opportunity to walk round some more and grab the shots I was missing. A great overview can be had from the top of the stairs of the old church.

I had the chance to really look around the church It is almost with the visit to Ciampi just to see it. you will find some fun animations if you look hard (Or sit)

I really liked the detail in the relics I found. and the artwork was fabulous.


Here is a close up I took, If you love it, or my my travel blog drop me line, also if you have a Sim that you think I should visit drop me a line on that as well

Its a church, as they say in GOT, time to bend the knee! .

Ok my flight leaves shortly, and the last thing i wanted to do was grab an Italian ice! Yummy!

Ok here is my last entry I loved it here, and the mayor and residents made me feel right at home


 

Wardrobe Suit: Ted; Hoorenbeck

Casual out fit Ottis; Hoorenbeck




56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page