top of page
Search
  • jovestreeter

Trip to a small Island

Tranquil Bay

got the call from my editor around lunch time, he wanted me to take a look at a very small island that was famous for it’s romantic lookout. That meant leaving late and night and sleeping on the way over.

(The landmark for this destination can be found at the bottom of the page.

 

Pulling out of the harbor is always a bit tricky, and I knew I would have to stay on my toes Those of you who sail know how tricky those Sim crossings can be!


After spending much of the night stocking the boat up with supplies, It was time to set sail! I couldn’t sleep much, so I did some reading down in the cabin.

Almost there, I thought a little nap on the deck would be a pleasant way to start my day.

It was little chilly, so I put on my fleece jacket and rowed over to the island. From what I could see the wetlands looked a little shallow to bring the big boat in.after a few minutes rowing I arrived on Shore.

My first order of buisness was to get my bearings. There is one house on the island but it is private, Like I always do if somewhere is private I respect the owners request for privacy and don't go in and look around, I mean who does that!

The clouds started to roll in and the early morning light gave the island a nice golden hue. My first impression of the island was how rustic and quaint it was. The island was as flat as the eye could see, plus it was a little swampy. In the distance I could see a tower, that might be what I was looking for! It looked like a great place to see just what was here.

It seemed like I had been walking for hours. Its really a photogenic sim, Oh look, good the boats still there.

Officially lost, The Island is really flat. There are two ways of getting around one is a boat, the other way is to walk over the wooden raised trails that criss cross the island. I'm lazy I had rowed as far as I could then I took to the trails.

It gets dark really early here, and the stars are already coming out. I was not in a rush and took my time soaking in the view.

And here come the stars peeking through the clouds.

There they are they look great!


Back at the lodge I found a telescope on the deck . If you find this area have a look round there are are a ton of fabulous features to explore.


It's been a busy day, so I am ready for a quick bite to eat before heading back to climb the tower.

I found the tower and climbed it I think I am going to hang out up here all night, and head off early in the morning.

Last looks Nightfall


I spent the night and now its morning its already starting to get warm.

One last look and its time to leave.


 

Coupe of notes This is rated M (Moderate ) .

Tranquil Bay, Autumn Trace

  • The wildlife rich wetlands of the Autumn Trace come alive as the sun break through the mists of the morning. Immerse yourself in this romantic and heartfelt destination. We hope you enjoy your visit and thank you for being mindful of our tenants.

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Tranquil%20Bay/114/156/21

My wardrobe came from Lenox Aztec Fleece

34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page