top of page
Search
  • jovestreeter

Assighnment Ostoja

After last weeks great assignment, I wondered where I would be off to this week. I had no idea until I was on the plane.

I had a great companion in Tamika who made the journey so enjoyable. I told her my mission was to visit one sim a week and report back on what people who visit it can expect. When I visit a site, I walk everywhere, I never fly! (except on the plane to get there)


I'm here, I think I will start this visit by howling at the moon, Don't tell anybody! Howllll!!

After I arrived I had to get my bearings, a super little place is waiting for you, along with an information booth that allows you to join the island group. A quick cup of coffee and I was ready to explore. luckily for me as it was late it was self service.


Whoever was originally on the islands are long gone, however the ruins and statues can be found everywhere. In fact if you listen carefully voices can still be heard, they might let you into a secret to find the caverns.


A short walk from the landing site and I stumbled across a lodge Oh what fun exploring here.

I wonder who's photographs are on the wall, If I had more tome I would spend the night here.

Don't rush here there is a lot to see, and a lot to do, in fact I found a piano and belted out a show-tune, "Past the Point Of No Return"

"Past the Point Of No Return"from Phantom seemed really appropriate

From this lodge you can see from the decks the spectacular falls, I thought I saw a ladder that leads across to the roof, I might be able to get you a good look at the falls.

Here we are a roof with a view! What a spectacular stature rising from the river floor! almost as imposing as the four waterfalls gushing from the cliff faces!

Much as I love the lodge its time to move on.

Found it the entrance to the caverns, I love caves so I am really excited to see what's inside!

I am not going to give to much away. The trip through the caves takes a while, and it winds downwardsI couldn't tell if the caves are man-made, but as you can see there is evidence that someone was on the island a long time ago!


The caverns and cave eventually come out on the beach. The wind is up and the water looks really rough!

Luckily there is a lighthouse here, hopefully it is keeping the boats away from the rocks!

I think I see a boat out there. I hope they are OK, and if they are not! WTF do I do?


I think they are OK, good I had no idea what to do if they were not!


OK the suns coming up, a quick early morning skinny dip the water is not that deep and you can get a really good look at the falls.


Everything must come to an end and now its time to leave. I found some steps that lead back up to my departure point. Yep there are stairs here that go both up and down. There are places here that I left off so if you visit have a good look round. Its a fabulous build with a lot of attention to detail.


So till next week. Safe travels everyone!


 

Couple of notes from the official LM

A photogenic & secluded woodland retreat. Perfect for artists, photographers, nature lovers, explorers and peace-seekers.

Friendly group rez allow ♥


Wardrobe from Lennox Aztec Jacket



Remember please leave a tip for the builders, they put in a lot of hard work, talent and time


Jove





51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page