top of page
Search
  • jovestreeter

Coffee Break

Updated: Jun 16, 2020

A visit to Burrow Coffee & Whiskey sim It's one of the best sims for some coffee, a chat, music, and dancing. Here you will make good lasting friendships, and have hoot while doing it.

_________________________________________________________________________

I was lying in bed this morning, thinking about where I wanted to go for my next blog assignment, and as usual my first thought was to head to the Burrow Coffee & Whiskey Cmpany, grab a coffee and ponder this question. Then it hit me Burrow Coffee & Whiskey is such a great destination, why not make that my next assignment for goodness sake! I mean it is almost my second home! Time to get dressed and head over there!.....

I arrived at Burrow Coffee & Whiskey Company extremely early, the sun was just poking up over the building. I really need some some coffee.

But before coffee, the first thing I wanted to do was check out was the community board. There is a lot here, and a lot to see, so make sure you check it out when you visit. Let’s head into the café and grab a coffee, I might even see some of my chums!

Someone everyone will run into at Burrow Coffee & Whiskey at some point is the super helpful Sassy Wumkins. “Good morning Sassy, I will take a latte, and a donut please”. All the donuts and cakes and cookies look fantastic! Take a good look.... so many great looking yummies! A lot of work has gone into every detail here. Don't forget to tip the piggy, but hang on….what do I hear from the stage? What is going on at this hour?

Burrows Cafe was already really busy, with the café stage rocking, a good size crowd was enjoying the entertainment provided by Electric Monday. "You go girl". The stage here hosts a lot of smaller events. All the events can be found in the event calender. Ask Lanna Latte she will be glad to provide one for you. Much as I wanted to stay and enjoy the music, my objective here is to show you what a great place this is.

Sitting back and listening to the music I found Amy Inawe. Burrow Coffee & Whiskey Company is a great place to relax, unless of course you are disturbed by a blogger like me! But its not just downstairs, there is also second and a third floor. Want to check it out?... Come with me.

What’s that check with me first? Who said that? Oh it’s just Gus, the biggest flirt at Burrows, after me! Gus will hit on you he is an equal opportunity flirt, but he is so cute, you can’t help but love him!

Oh my I love it here, so quiet so intimate.

On the second floor there are several areas you can chill and if you’re on a date you can cuddle, there is also a cute intimate spot on the 3rd floor as well, but you can find that yourself, I mean I can’t do all your work for you. Hang on works calling I need to check my email…. BRB

Oh luckily there is a computer café area on the second floor, That email from work… My staff found out I was here and they all want coffee and cookies!

Lets head back downstairs see who else is here, before I look round the rest of the sim

One of the great hangout areas, Burrows is open 24/7 always friendly people, and always hot coffee!

I’m in trouble, the gangs all here! Tamika, Lizzie. and Fozz Ok I really need to check out the rest of the simm for you, as there is so much more than just the café.

Like the patio! Look closely, not only can you hear the birds here.....

but look closely and you might catch a glimpse of them


Want to see the Pub? There is nothing going on right now but let’s go sneak a peek and have a look anyway.

Jason is getting ready for the events. lets catch some of the action, i am going to pull up a chair and wait.

DJ, Mike all plays some of the best music in Second life here, along with some of the best dancing, you can also find DJ, Mordecai: and DJ, Doris playing excellent sets here!

Oh well back, to the tour, right outside the café I found some bikes, but I think I will walk! Its not to far to the river lets go!

At the river there is a great dock with a super hangout spot. Great place to sip on a libation and plan the next revolution. Remember to vote Harlow Holiday for president of the world!

A short stroll from the dock is the glass house, which looks like it doubles as a game room. (Looks around for Bob Barker) I might have to change the name of my blog, because you could spend hours here alone!

Next stop the farm

One of us needs a heart, in fact both of us need a heart.... He's waiting for Dorothy.

OH boy rejected by the scarecrow..There is no hope for me,

If you find the farm, make sure to look inside the stables, the horses like really big sugar cubes!

If you find the farm, make sure to look inside the stables, the horses like really big sugar cubes! Ok lets look for the beach....

Be sure to watch out as there are some amazing finds on the way. Oh there is the trail to the beach..

On the beach is a fantastic bar. so much detail, so much booze.

its self serve, so becareful! Booze and the ocean don't mix. Friends don't let friends hang 10 and surf drunk!

There is a nice fire so if you like to campfire story this is the place for you!

Not all the action though is at the cafe or the pub, much as the time at the beach has been fun, there is one more place I want to find, rumor has it the Hollidays are putting in a new venue.

I know its here somewhere lets keep looking...

the sign says it all OK back to the cafe for coffee, and start planning my next adventure.

 

Burrow coffee & whiskey co.', formely burrow coffee co, formerly pixel bean coffee

burrow . cafe . coffee . coffeehouse . pub . bar . whiskey . alcohol . parties . events . games . campfire . beach . scenery . photography . romance . friendship . conversation . chatterbox . dj . live singer . community . art . culture . poetry . lgbtq .




A lot of work has gone into making burrow coffee & whiskey a place you want to come back to Its a sim that is consistently evolving The builders and keepers are always her say hi to the Hollidays and don't forget, its your tips to the burrow coffee & whiskey and the DJ's and the hosts that keep it afloat so show your love at the tip jars.

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page